Skip to content

Book Buzz Meme

August 24, 2008
tags:

Tagged by Joely.

The rules:

I am going to list three categories of books: 5 MUST Read Books, 5 Books on Your Nightstand, and 5 Look For These Soon. Anyone I tag should put these same lists on their blog but SUBTRACT one book from each list and ADD one of their own. Then they should tag at least 5 more bloggers. It will be fun to see how the lists change as it goes around the blogosphere.

Please come back to this post and leave a comment so I can see how the lists are changing as they go around the blogosphere.

Since this is Book Buzz…please keep your lists to titles released in 2007-2009.  I’ll BOLD my addition.

5 MUST Read Books:

  1. Kushiel’s Mercy by Jacqueline Carey
  2. Beautiful Death by Joely Sue Burkhart
  3. Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward
  4. Yellow Moon by Jewell Parker Rhodes
  5. Evermore by Lynn Viehl

5 Books on the Nightstand:

  1. Salt: A World History by Mark Kurlansky
  2. Crazy in Love by Lani Diane Rich
  3. Pleasure by Eric Jerome Dickey
  4. The Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray
  5. Omega Games by S.L. Viehl

5 Look For These Soon:

  1. Evernight by Claudia Gray
  2. Sweetheart by Chelsea Cain
  3. The Black Dagger Brotherhood by J.R. Ward
  4. Midnight: A Gangster Love Story by Sister Souljah
  5. Desire Unchained by Larissa Ione

I’m tagging Raye, Wolo, Lyra, Jana, and Hale.

And anyone else who wants to give this ago?

Go ahead and consider yourselves tagged.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2008 8:25 pm

    *dies* THank you so much for listing BD! I really enjoyed A Great and Terrible Beauty but haven’t read any further in the series.

  2. sarah permalink
    August 24, 2008 11:28 pm

    Is Larissa Ione ‘s book Desire unchained formerly shadow lover in stores? I cant seem to find it anywhere?

  3. Soleil Noir permalink*
    August 25, 2008 1:05 pm

    Joely- I must confess I cheated a little. I haven’t read A Great and Terrible Beauty yet (which is also on the bed side table) but as “da rules” called for things published between 2007-2009 I skipped. 😉 Now I’m eager to read AGTB though, seeing as you enjoyed it.

    Sarah- Not to my knowledge. I don’t believe Desire Unchained has even hit stores yet. Hence the categorization it falls under. Sorry for the confusion!

  4. wolo permalink
    August 27, 2008 12:27 pm

    I doin wanna do this *pouts*

    Er without trying to offend too many folks, it would be a damn dirty lie if I kept any of these books on my list of things I wanted to read, had read or was looking forward to reading. 😦

    Iz no gud for dis meme thingy.

  5. wolo permalink
    August 27, 2008 12:28 pm

    We still friends?
    *puppy dog eyes*

    Iz give cheezburgrs.

    Couldn’t resist, I’ve been in a huge lolcats mood lately.

  6. Soleil Noir permalink*
    August 27, 2008 1:27 pm

    Wolo- Of course iz friends…..can still haz cheezburger? XD

    Honestly wasn’t expecting anyone I tagged to do it. It’s completely up to you guys. No hard feelings. 😀

  7. wolo permalink
    August 28, 2008 8:35 pm

    cheezburgr for you friend. Is gud noms. Enjoyz.

Leave a Reply

