Skip to content

Tales for the Troops

June 2, 2008

The Wandering Author has a marvelous idea.  

The gist involves writting stories for the men and women of the United States Military who are currently deployed. A project he’s tentatively calling Tales for the Troops

He also mentions that writers willing to participate should leave a comment on the original post, where you may find further information on the project.

TWA admits that he’s less likely to accept work from those he’s unfamiliar with but I wouldn’t let that deter you. He wants the best (stories) for the troops. Given what I know of quite a few of you who visit my blog on occasion? I’m more than certian you could give that and then some.

Definately go over and take a look, even if it’s only to see what it’s all about or to offer feedback on the idea itself. I’m sure he’d be most appreciative for your thoughts.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Blackfire permalink
    June 3, 2008 5:57 am

    Nice, sounds like a really cool idea. Its very thoughtful of him.

  2. June 12, 2008 2:12 am

    Thanks for posting this; so far, I don’t think any of your visitors are interested, though. :/ Still, I’m going to try to make it work, if I can find enough writers. Even I can’t write day and night. 😀

  3. Soleil Noir permalink*
    June 13, 2008 9:00 pm

    TWA- You’re most welcome, I just hope it helps in the long run.

Leave a Reply

